Info

Blogs

ANCHR Mag - anchrmagazine.com
Twitter: @ANCHRmagazine
Contact: Rachel Zyzda / Founder + Music Editor - rachelzyzda@anchrmagazine.com

Chicago Crowd Surfer - chicagocrowdsurfer.com
Twitter: @chicagocrowdsu1
Contact: chicagocrowdsurfer@gmail.com

Chicago Innerview - chicagoinnerview.com Twitter - @innerviewmag
Contact - Jay Gentile - editor@chicagoinnerview.com

Brooklyn Vegan - chicago.brooklynvegan.com @bvChicago
Contact - Amanda Hatfield - amanda@brooklynvegan.com

The Deli - chicago.thedelimagazine.com Twitter: @TheDeliChicago
Contact: info@thedelimagazine.com

Do312 - do312.com
Twitter: @Do312
Contact: Scott Cramer / General Manager - scott@do312.com
Contact: Lorena Cupcake / Social Media & Marketing - lorena@do312.com

Fakeshore Drive - fakeshoredrive.com
Twitter: @fakeshoredrive
Contact: fakeshoredrive@gmail.com

Ill Roots - illroots.com Twitter: @ILLROOTS
Contact: forever@ill.is

Midwest Action - midwestaxn.com
Twitter: @midwestAXN
Contact: hello@midwestaxn.com

not diy chi - notdiychi.com
Contact: notdiychi@gmail.com

Oh My Rockness Chicago - chicago.ohmyrockness.com
Twitter: @ohmyrocknessCHI
Contact: info@ohmyrockness.com
Contact: Claire McNamara / Co-Founder + President & Publisher - claire@ohmyrockness.com

These Days - thesedays.news
Twitter: @thesedays_news
Contact: Carlos Castillo / Editor - carlos@pro-ject.is

Third Coast Review - thirdcoastreview.com
Twitter: @ThirdCoastRvw
Contact: Julian Ramirez / Music Editor - julian@thirdcoastreview.com

Radio

WXRT - 93.1FM - wxrt.radio.com
Twitter: @93XRT
Contact: John Farneda / Music Director - john@wxrt.com
Contact: Paul Webber / Marketing & Promotions Director - paul.webber@entercom.com

WKQX - 101.1FM - 101wkqx.com
Twitter: @101WKQX
Contact: Brent Wolff - Promotions Coordinator - brent.wolff@cumulus.com
Contact: Dan Pursel - Promotions Manager - dan.pursel@cumulus.com

WHPK - 88.5FM - whpk.org
Twitter: @WHPK
Contact: Promotions Director - promo@whpk.org

WLUW - 88.7FM - wluw.org
Twitter: @WLUW
Contact: Promotions Director - wluwpromodept@gmail.com

WGN - 720AM - wgnradio.com
Twitter: @WGNRadio
Contact: Peter Zimmerman / Producer - pzimmerman@wgnradio.com
Contact: Michael Heidemann / Executive Producer - mheidemann@wgnradio.com

WBEZ - 91.5FM - wbez.org
Twitter: @WBEZ
Contact: news@wbez.org

Radio DePaul - radio.depaul.edu
Twitter: @radiodepaul
Contact: Promotions Director - radiodepaulpromotions@gmail.com

Dailies

The Chicago Tribune - www.chicagotribune.com Twitter: @ChicagoTribune
Contact: 312-222-3232
Contact: Greg Kot / Music Critic - greg@gregkot.com
Contact: Scott Powers / Entertainment + Music Editor - slpowers@tribune.com

The Chicago Sun Times
350 N. Orleans
Chicago, IL 60654
T: 312.321.3000
F: 312.321.2566
@SunTimes

Miriam Dinunzio
Weekend Editor
Dave Hoekstra
Country
Denise O’Neil
Ticket Line
Darel Jevens
Sunday Show Editor

Weeklies

Chicago Reader
2930 S. Michigan Ave., Suite 102
Chicago, IL 60616
T: 312.392.2970
www.chicagoreader.com

The A.V. Club
730 N. Franklin St, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60654
T: 312.676.6458
http://www.avclub.com/

Music Publicist

Monthlies

Time Out Chicago
100 N LaSalle Street, Suite 700
Chicago, IL 60602
T: 312.924.9555
http://timeoutchicago.com/

Chicago Magazine
500 N. Dearborn, Ste 1200
Chicago, IL 60610
T: 312.222.8999
F: 312.222.0287
@ChicagoMag
http://www.chicagomag.com/

Matt Pollock
Freelance Music Critic

Illinois Entertainer
4223 W. Lake St., Ste. 420
Chicago, IL 60624
T: 773.533.9333
F: 773.751.5051
@ILEntertainer
http://illinoisentertainer.com/

Steve Forsteneger
Editor
Add events to calendar

Suburban Dailies

Daily Herald (NW)
P.O. Box 280
Arlington Heights, IL 60006
T: 847.427.4300
F: 847.427.1301
@NWHerald
http://www.dailyherald.com/

Lisa Miner
Features Editor
Scott Morgan
Music Listings
Laura Stewart
Music Listings

Southtown Star
6901 W. 159th St.
Tinley Park, IL 60477
T: 708.802.8800
F: 708.243.5999
http://southtownstar.suntimes.com/

Dennis Robaugh
Managing Editor

Special Interest

Windy City Times
5315 N. Clark St. #192
Chicago, IL 60640
T: 773.871.7610
F: 773.871.7609
@WindyCityTimes1
http://www.windycitymediagroup.com/

Andrew Davis
Managing Editor
Jean Albright
Calendar Listings Editor

Chicago Pride
3712 N. Broadway #471
Chicago, Illinois 60613
T: 312.264.2500
F: 312.276.8416
@GoPride
http://chicago.gopride.com/

Hoy
435 N. Michigan Ave., 12th floor
Chicago, IL 60611
T: 312.527.8400
http://www.vivelohoy.com/

John Trainor
General Manager
Fernando Diaz
Managing Editor

Retail

Groovin' High Records
1047 W. Belmont Ave.
Chicago, IL 60657
T: 773. 476.6846
http://www.groovinhighrecords.com/

Gramaphone Records
2843 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60657
T: 773.472.3683
F: 773.472.5176
http://www.gramaphonerecords.com/

Laurie's Planet of Sound
4639 N. Lincoln Ave.
Chicago, IL 60625
T: 773.271.3569
lauriesplanetofsound@gmail.com
http://lauriesplanetofsound.com/

Reckless Records - Lakeview
3126 N. Broadway
Chicago, IL 60657
T: 773.404.5080
http://www.reckless.com/

Record Exchange
1505 W. Morse Ave.
Chicago, IL 60626
T: 773.973.0452

Rolling Stone Records
7300 W. Irving Park Rd.
Norridge, IL 60706
T: 708.456.0861
info@rollingstonesmusic.com
http://www.rollingstonesmusic.com/

See Hear Inc.
217 W. North Ave.
Chicago, IL 60610
T: 312.664.6285

Saki
3716 W. Fullerton Ave.
Chicago, IL 60647
T: 773.486.3997
info@sakistore.net
http://sakistore.net/

Transistor
3819 N. Lincoln Ave.
Chicago, IL 60613
T: 773.880.7420
hello@transistorchicago.com
http://www.transistorchicago.com/

Dave's Records
2604 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60614
T: 773.929.6325
F: 773.929.6027
dave@davesrecordschicago.com
http://www.davesrecordschicago.com/

Dusty Groove
1120 N. Ashland Ave.
Chicago, IL 60622
T: 773.342.5800
F: 773.342.2180
http://www.dustygroove.com/

Favorite Records
1535 W. Division St.
Chicago, IL 60642
T: 773.697.3421
http://www.favoriterecordschicago.com/

Hyde Park Records
1377 E. 53rd St.
Chicago, IL 60615
T: 773.288.6588

Kstarke Records
1109 N. Western Ave.
Chicago, IL 60686
T: 773.772.4880

Logan Hardware
2532 W. Fullerton
Chicago, IL 60647
T: 773.235.5030
info@logan-hardware.com
http://www.logan-hardware.com/

Permanent Records
1914 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60622
T: 773.278.1744
permanentwax@gmail.com

Village Records
2010 Roscoe St.
Chicago, IL 60618
T: 773.549.7868

Reckless Records - Wicker Park
1532 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Chicago, IL 60622
T: 773.235.3727
http://www.reckless.com/

Reckless Records - The Loop
26 E. Madison St.
Chicago, IL 60602
T: 312.795.0878
http://www.reckless.com/